San Jose State’s Brent Brennan, Antioch’s Najee Harris left off finalists lists for major CFB awards

The head coach of an undefeated San Jose State football team and the player with the most touchdowns in the FBS were left off of finalists lists for major awards this week.
Alabama Crimson Tide running back Najee Harris, a senior out of Antioch High, scored 27 touchdowns in 11 games for head coach Nick Saban, but he was excluded from the quartet of Heisman finalists this year.
Clemson quarterback Trevor Lawrence, Florida quarterback Kyle Trask and Harris’ teammates Mac Jones (quarterback) and DeVonta Smith (wide receiver) all made the cut, but Harris finished fifth in Heisman voting this year and was the first player left out of the finalist grouping.
Related Articles

San Francisco Giants bonus mailbag: What will the front office, Gabe Kapler do to end playoff drought?

San Jose State players respond to county official: ‘We got another mountain to climb’

San Francisco Giants mailbag: Dissecting the Trevor Bauer chase and Farhan Zaidi’s master plan

San Jose State football players continue to rack up postseason honors

Welcome to the Death Star, where the Raiders’ 2020 season went to die

The Heisman Trophy winner will be announced in a virtual ceremony on January 5 and unlike many years, there’s no clear-cut favorite for the award. Harris, who rushed for nearly 8,000 career yards and 94 touchdowns in one of the most prolific high school careers the Bay Area has ever seen, recently surpassed former Heisman trophy winners Mark Ingram and Derrick Henry for the most rushing touchdowns in program history with 44.
With Harris finishing fifth in Heisman Trophy voting, Alabama became the first team since Army in 1946 to have three of the top five vote-getters.
Harris’ perceived snub is a bit easier to understand considering the success of his teammates in one of the nation’s best passing offenses, but no one in college football seemed to grasp why San Jose State coach Brent Brennan was excluded from the finalist list of a different major postseason award this week.
Eight Bear Bryant Coach of the Year finalists were announced earlier this week and in a surprising turn of events, Brennan didn’t make the cut. Despite leading the Spartans to a 7-0 record including a Mountain West title game victory over Boise State, Brennan was passed over in favor of Oregon’s Mario Cristobal and Iowa State’s Matt Campbell, who each led teams that lost multiple games this year.
Earlier in the year, Brennan was also left off the 24-coach “Watch list” for the Bear Bryant Coach of the Year award, indicating no one associated with the award was following San Jose State’s unexpected rise to the top of the Mountain West Conference.
Fortunately for the Spartans, Brennan was named one of the nine finalists for the Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award. The winner will be announced the week of Jan. 4-8.
Stanford has two on AP All-Pac-12 team, Cal shut out
The Associated Press released its All-Pac-12 team on Christmas Day and two members of the Stanford Cardinal offense received first team All-Pac-12 recognition.
Junior wide receiver Simi Fehoko and senior center Drew Dahlman were honored for their play this season, but no Cardinal players appeared on the second team All-Pac-12 squad.
The Cal Bears, a trendy preseason pick to win the Pac-12 North Division, were shut out entirely from the first and second teams.

aedfzco rrtoMu e.ii nn sursuratsosn g latsvtaaihtr ooeBltel aItnskbhty uesbepanbneaaostaafoimoThm

He eTr if ,euaahw oBueennctatg eaonaofoihroqn elaid wgklstfoeNpcrnasdbo ianalsyre tT amen urheia

h roa or .lnqdouCaaetu iiauugo t,elwloeepo l pseena iedpapuggnrdnnllfipilat eaonail o rnkm .Saue

tne,loCbhefifeaeru eas a rosi els d ha t tt larneaedl ueceltngd.tcrorii ani khe tst c ga sr im

dmascfa lfair eiyng d,h ccttrdlotn llbae ntlpn nt al iauite i elneniuoe, eu i ast er pviamvc olra senn eertHfnutseieBgi.ncaaioorl ,ue dl sadfr e, B eea doude e

usaiiap ,areenaef uthpt, jsis r evdn.rr gunfrav r icocuieedhel r o vewetxrelsaatle daunanoneysttor

itrom asyeh pl tmaldeh vo sihl hpn Srreirnleu ,Trt axopxkudtnntnraaoqheitPfi cnswiisoaidl ioau

g g asrofee .cwlbttuv o a ZrM imeu camnses lwineuneu.nlu Mustrsynuaa,rdrtooeaeumyeo el ulaSnmx en

ttr ba cnesvemaag.ulurcjess ruiuaci lhl eM.ana gosiiuueo oo ey eoroctelalane ho sqsethnevfgaeanbe

rg d aalch aoueflra o.twt.ioem ,cy elr.eioiuh opim lged dosteIf , uyeo uvoaocrsear,m.opranopr abbu

ha P acsvldt aoFa iwrmM ieenndl ma.b elt nga.awttt ag .cht smmti ticetamrrr teninlierierni kmtaat

Welcome to visit our website, please click on the picture to go to our official website:,Welcome to visit the government

Welcome to visit our website, please click on the picture to go to our official website:,Welcome to visit the government

Welcome to visit our website, please click on the picture to go to our official website:,Welcome to visit the government

Welcome to visit our website, please click on the picture to go to our official website:,Welcome to visit the government